Getting Ready for Tanzania!

We are less than 2 weeks away from leaving, and this dream is finally becoming a reality. It is finally starting to sink in that in a mere 12 days I will be getting on an airplane and embarking on the adventure of a lifetime. As the semester comes to an end, I am becoming more and more excited about our trip. I have been getting ready for this for a long time now and am finally to the point where I can see the finish line. Almost everyday someone asks me if I am getting excited for Tanzania and I always respond “How could I not be!” If I could I would jump on a plane and leave tomorrow.

As I prepare to leave, my list of things to do continues to grow. With the semester coming to an end I have not had much time to focus on getting ready for our trip. I have lots of things to buy, people to see, and last minute things to get done. My biggest fear is that I will be able to fit everything that I need in my suitcase. I have been known not to be a very light packer, in fact I ALWAYS over pack. But I am determined to bring only the bare minimum that I need and leave the rest of the room in my luggage for the supplies that have been donated by family and friends. I have been overwhelmed by the generosity of everyone as I prepare for this trip, the last thing I want to do is leave anything at home!

These 12 days are going to fly by and before I know it I will be heading to the airport. Hopefully as I prepare for travel everything will go smoothly. I cannot wait to see what Africa has in store for all of us!

This entry was posted in Getting Ready for Tanzania!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

