Getting Ready for Tanzania!

In less than 11 days I will be boarding a plane and heading to Tanzania!  Since high school all I have wanted to do is travel the world and experience different cultures. Over the past few years I have researched various programs that involve going abroad.  While each one I found involved amazing experiences and opportunities, none of them fit so perfectly with my future goals as this program does.  Not only will I get to travel to a distant land and encounter an unknown culture but I will also be gaining experience in education and growing as a teacher. I could not have asked for a more perfect opportunity.  I have been dreaming of visiting countries like Tanzania for so long that it is hard to believe that I will actually be there in less than two weeks. Even as I type the words they do not seem real.  At our first orientation meeting students from a previous trip told us that everything would not fully sink in until we actually leave for Tanzania.  I did not fully understand what they were talking about till now.  As much as I think about the trip and try to prepare I cannot fully comprehend what I am about to experience.  What I do know is that this is going to be one of the most amazing experiences of my life and that I am going to grow as an individual and as a teacher.  It is impossible to put my excitement into words, however, I can say that I cannot wait for the adventure to begin and to discover all that it will entail.     

This entry was posted in Getting Ready for Tanzania! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

