Preparing for Travel

In less than two weeks I will be boarding a plane headed towards Tanzania! That is absolutely crazy! I am beyond excited to be going on this adventure. There are so many experiences that lie ahead that will be unexpected and most likely unexplainable.

I think what I am most excited about is the unexpected and unexplainable experiences. We have been reading all about Tanzania and their culture to prepare for our trip but I know there is no way that we have learned everything. There will be so much that we are not ready for, but I am so excited to just be fully emerged in their culture for a month. I hope to learn so much about lifestyles, the way schools are run and the overall culture of Tanzania.

Another thing that I am uncontrollably excited about is to be in the school and create relationships with all of the students in my classroom. I cannot wait to spread what I knowledge I am able to to them; but at the same time I know I will be learning so much from them! I am excited to learn from the teacher of my classroom and the other teachers in my school.

I’m not too nervous yet, that will come the day before I leave when it really starts sinking in that I’m leaving. The biggest thing I am worried about right now is trying to learn as much kiswahili as possible before leaving… that is slowly coming along though.

 

This entry was posted in Getting Ready for Tanzania!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

