One week until departure!  It sure is coming up quickly.  There are a lot of things I am looking forward too.  First and foremost is meeting up with some of the students/teachers from our previous trip.  It’s going to be pretty wild to see them again and find out what they are up to in Arusha!  I didn’t know if it would actually be possible.  Well, now it is!  I have mentioned to a few of the students in Tanzania that we will be coming, but I am not sure they fully believe me yet.  They will be in for a surprise🙂  As excited as I am to see familiar faces again, I also can’t wait for plenty of other things.  Visiting the various schools is going to be interesting because I have only been inside one of them.  It will be fun to see how the schools are similar/different, especially the primary versus secondary schools.  Other than that, it’s also going to be awesome to go with such a large group, get to know them, and explore Tanzania with them!  I am really excited for everyone else who is going to have an amazing experience too and to watch some of them teach!  Sam and I are also looking forward to putting our research plan into action and to learning a lot more about the program and how it benefits pre-service teachers.  We will see how it goes!  Tanzania is a special place, and I feel very fortunate to be a part of this program again. 😀

-Sarah T

This entry was posted in Getting Ready for Tanzania!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

