Time to Pack!

You’re off to great places,

Today is your day!

Your mountain is waiting,

So… get on your way!         – Dr. Seuss

 

First off, Dr. Seuss is the man! I had to use this quote to start off the blog. I cannot wait to see where my two feet take me!

For anyone who does not know, I am off to Tanzania with the rest of these fantastic people on this blog group. We are all starting to get to know each other, but our relationships have barley skimmed the surface of what we are all in for. I am excited to get to know all of my fellow teachers, and maybe even more excited to meet the kids I will be teaching! I cannot wait to dive deep into the Tanzanian culture and learn their way of life.

Finals are over, teacher assisting is over, I am moved into my new apartment, and now it’s time to get excited! I feel like there is so much to do and so little time. Tanzania teaching clothes need to be bought, stuff for the kids, and multitudes of other items that I have just begun to think of. Honestly, I am not worried about packing or anything. As long as I get there, bring on the adventure!

I am so thankful for this opportunity. It is my hope that we as a group can help make a difference in peoples lives in Arusha, but also to learn more about myself and my faith as we see a new world. Here we go!

8 days!

Aric

 

This entry was posted in Getting Ready for Tanzania!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

