Back to School!

Our weekend on safari in the Serengeti and Ngorongoro National Park was unbelievable. I have never seen such natural beauty or absolute wilderness. It was an interesting feeling to actually see animals that I have imagined since I was a kid in their natural habitat.  It was surreal to see all those animals so close to us. I took a lot of pictures and got some amazing shots. I could not have asked for a better weekend. At the end of the weekend I was surprised that I was ready to get back to Arusha and get back in the classroom. The safari was such an amazing time and experience I was not expecting to be ready for it to end.  But by Sunday I was looking forward to teaching.

       Image  Image Image

It was great to arrive at school on Wednesday and hear from the students and teachers that we were missed. Getting back into the class and teaching felt very natural. Prior to this experience I had not had very much practice actually teaching in a class and I was very unsure about my abilities.  However, even with the brief time we have been here I feel much more comfortable and at ease in front of the students.  I know that by the end of the trip I will be even more confident in my abilities and that I will continue to learn about myself as a teacher. I am very excited to bring everything that I have and will learn on this trip to my student assisting in the fall.     

This entry was posted in Back to School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

